Athletic Staff Directory


ATHLETIC ADMINISTRATION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
TO BE ANNOUNCED Athletic Director    
Rachel Steinbarger Associate Athletic Director –
Senior Woman Administrator/Compliance
  rsteinbarger@uftl.edu
Melvin Jones Assistant Athletic Director –
Facilities/Operations
  mjones@uftl.edu
Jalynn McClain

Executive Assistant to the VP
of Athletics and Student Success

  jmcclain@uftl.edu
       

SUPPORT STAFF

COMMUNICATION
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Chris Maple Sports Information Director   cmaple@uftl.edu
       
ATHLETIC TRAINERS
Kaitlyn Lazicky Head Athletic Trainer   klazicky@uftl.edu
TO BE ANNOUNCED Associate Athletic Trainer    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Athletic Trainer    

COACHES

FOOTBALL
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Chris Chambers Head Football Coach   cchambers@uftl.edu
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach: Offensive Coordinator    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach: Defensive Coordinator    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach: Quarterback Coach    
Marcel Caver Assistant Coach: Wide Receiver Coach   mcaver@uftl.edu
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach:    
       
MEN’S BASKETBALL
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Anthony Anderson Head Men’s Basketball Coach 985-774-0550 aanderson@uftl.edu
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
       
MEN’S SOCCER
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Edil Pavon Head Men’s Soccer Coach   epavon@uftl.edu
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
       
WOMEN’S SOCCER
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
TO BE ANNOUNCED Head Women’s Soccer Coach    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
       
BASEBALL
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
William Glessner Head Baseball Coach   wglessner@uftl.edu
       
MEN’S TENNIS
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
TO BE ANNOUNCED Head Men’s Tennis Coach    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
       
WOMEN’S TENNIS
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
TO BE ANNOUNCED Head Women’s Tennis Coach    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
       
SOFTBALL
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
TO BE ANNOUNCED Head Softball Coach    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
       
MEN’S TRACK AND FIELD
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Jonathan Carter Head Men’s Track and Field Coach   jcarter@uftl.edu
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
       
WOMEN’S TRACK AND FIELD
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Jonathan Carter Head Women’s Track and Field Coach   jcarter@uftl.edu
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
       
WOMEN’S BASKETBALL
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Kiesha Stevens Head Women’s Basketball Coach    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
       
CHEERLEADING
NAME TITLE    
Vida Hargrett Head Cheerleading Coach 954-288-5540 vhargrett@uftl.edu
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
       
WOMEN’S FLAG FOOTBALL
NAME TITLE PHONE  EMAIL
Venisha Lee Head Women’s Flag Football Coach 954-635-8544 vlee@uftl.edu
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
       
WOMEN’S VOLLEYBALL
NAME TITLE PHONE  EMAIL
TO BE ANNOUNCED Head Women’s Volleyball Coach    
TO BE ANNOUNCED Assistant Coach    
New UFTLATHLETICS Website